AGM May 2019

SRUSR Ltd. held its AGM at Stafford RFC on Monday, 13 May 2019. At a well-attended meeting, reports were received from the departing Chairman, Adrian Holmes, and from the Treasurer, Neil Chapman.

Society awards for the 2018/19 season went to:

  • Young Referee of the Year – Leigh French
  • Colin Macdonald Award for Most Improved Referee of the Year – Ryan Owens
  • Stuart Lister Award for Society Member of the Year – Eric Hardisty

Engraved, handcrafted crystal glasses in recognition of their roles as Chairman of the Society were presented to Neill Pow (2015 to 2017) and Adrian Holmes (2017 to 2019).

The elections for the Society Officers for 2019/20 saw new appointments in Paul Daniels elected as Chairman, Phil Everitt elected as Vice-Chair and Adrian Holmes elected as Training Officer. Re-elected appointments were Steve Bowden as Secretary, Neil Chapman as Treasurer, Steve Barr as Appointments Secretary, Craig Maxwell-Keys as Development Officer and Paul Hill as Members’ Representative.

Congratulations to all those elected to represent the Society!

Contact details for all members of the Executive Committee are available on the Society Officers page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.